Family ID: 1859187

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: White Plains / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Anja

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 01 Dec 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
24%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We are a familiy of 5 and live in White Plains which is approximately an hour away from NYC. A bus stop is in walking distance (1 minute walk). We came to the US about 5 years ago with the intend to go back to Germany after 3 years but we love to live here so much, that we decided to stay -as of now- permanently.

If you are an outgoing, fun, reliable person who loves to spend time with kids, to play and read to and with them, then you might be a right fit for our family and we would look forward to hearing from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a young English/German speaking girl who is looking for an AuPair position in USA and who could start late August/early September 2021. We have had our first American Au Pairs when we lived back in Germany and ever since we moved to the USA 5 years ago.

Since I am a staying at home mum we are looking for someone who would like to help me to keep a relaxed atmosphere around the kids which means driving the kids to school and picking them (driver's license is necessary), so that the others can stay at home or can do other things, as well as preparing dinner or/and simply spending time with the kids.

At this point we are looking for a native English or German speaking AuPair.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Self employed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender three boys, age 7, 10, and 12 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1040 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a nice room for our AuPair on the second floor as well as a separate bath room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »