Family ID: 1172204

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Whitehorse / Town | More ⇩

Name Amber

State British Columbia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 20 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
47
Profile Visited by 47 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are looking for a Nanny for 1 child who is 2 years old starting may 3rd , 2020. You MUST HAVE A DRIVERS LICENSE!
You will have a 2nd young traveler( workaway/helpx) to keep you company, you will have fun here. You will help with the garden and cooking, and the other person will also help with our daughter sometimes.
You must already have a visitor visa or work permit- as it takes 1 year to apply for these and we need a Nanny soon.
We have a small farm and bed and breakfast. Preferably you love nature and are interested in farming. You need to be physically fit to enjoy the Yukon( mountains, hiking etc). We don't care if you speak English..I fact we prefer that you do not speak English, this way we can learn another language.
We are a friendly couple and enjoy hosting international travelers. we have hosted over 120 people. We are a little obsessed with food. You will eat very well with us, we love hiking, fishing and hunting. We will show you around so that you have a good experience here.
More ⇩

Job Description

Usual schedule is 9-6 Monday-wednesday and 9-4 Saturday and Sunday. With Thursday and Friday free. We would like you to take our daughter swimming or to story/play time everyday so that she can see other children. You will have a car or you can take her on the bicycle( we have a special bike trailer for babies).

.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation office and mining

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 child age 2 years, girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Mexican, Spanish

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 600 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a nice room in the house with a queen bed that is comfy
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »