Family ID: 2246579

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wichita / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Josh

State Kansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 9 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
137
Profile Visited by 137 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
18%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We're the family and are excited to become an Au Pair host family. We live in Wichita, Kansas right in the heart of America.
More ⇩

Job Description

For this job, we'd be looking for full-time care for Jameson while Natalie and Josh are at work. This typically will be from 7:45am to around 5:00pm. Emma is currently in daycare full time, but if the Au Pair is open to it, we'd like to reduce her time in day-care to three half-day's per week with the Au Pair dropping off and picking up. We'd also like help for regular date-nights for mom and dad (1 night per week) that we're willing to compensate for.

In return, we're happy to bring the Au Pair with us on family trips if desired, allow her to come with us to swim at the grand-parents house, eat family meals with us during the week and on the weekends, go to events and activities with us as desired, and generally be a part of our family. We're very flexible aside from our working hours and are willing to discuss and negotiate.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Human resources

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair will have their own bedroom, full sized bathroom, and access to a large private living and bar area in our basement. The master bedroom, kitchen, and two kid's bedrooms are all upstairs. We provide Wi-Fi, access to streaming services like Netflix, cable TV, access to Spotify for music streaming and other accommodations.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »