Family ID: 1425117

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wien / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Leya

State Vienna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
9%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,

we are a family of 4 (Papa Henning, Mama Leya and their two daughters Lia and Mali) with two very fun-loving and bright daughters. The two are 3 (Mali) and 5 (Lia) years old and attend kindergarten in Vienna all day (from approx. 9 am to 4 pm), so it would be no problem for you to attend a language course during the day.
We live on the outskirts of Vienna in a large house that we have just moved into. By car you are in Vienna in 5 minutes and in about 15 minutes in the city center, with public transport in about 25-30 minutes.

We have built the house in the last 2 years, now it is basically finished, but there is still a lot to do (furniture, garden, etc.), which currently costs us a lot of time. In addition, we are both very busy at work and sometimes have to work longer (Leya just started working again after her maternity leave), which is why we might need support from an au pair (looking after children, possibly putting them to bed, bringing them to kindergarten and pick up etc.).

In addition, for health reasons, Leya will have to do physiotherapy for 2-3 weeks at some point in the next few months and would only be at home at the weekend during this time, especially during this time it would be very good to have additional help at home.

Since our children are very curious and interested in everything, we are also very happy if you tell our children something about your culture, your language and your country.
More ⇩

Job Description

It would be good to have experiences with children from the age of 3-6 years, especially with very bright and active children who have to be braked sometimes :). Experience in complete care (making food, getting ready for bed and putting to bed etc.) would of course be helpful, since it can happen that both parents come home from work later.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation berufstätig

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 Mädchen (w), 5 Jahre (2014) und 3 Jahre (2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 425 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house, there is a separate guest room with its own bathroom for the au pair. WiFi is also available throughout the house.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »