Family ID: 1534297

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Vienna / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marianne

State Vienna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
148
Profile Visited by 148 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Greetings from Vienna, Austria!

Do you happen to be a young (but not immature), curious and reliable young adult, with a knack for kids and tutoring, who is seeking the experience of not only traveling another country, but of actually experiencing it? Are you somebody who truly likes being around and spending time with children/pre-teenagers, and who is capable of and would enjoy supervising and assisting two boys (9 and 12 yrs old) with their homework (Grades 4 and 7 in 2020/2021, American school system)? Are you fluent in English and would like to learn/improve your German? Would living in Vienna (20min to the city centre by tram) appeal to you? - If so, then we might be able to create a win-win-situation together ...

We have already welcomed and shared years of our daily life with a few aupairs/nannies in the past, have been lucky enough to find "good fits" every time, and have loved the experience. During the periods of time we lived together, as a team, every single one of us grew as a person, and, beyond that, the personal relationships last until today. - Haley and Jaime text from the US, and hope to visit again post-Covid-19; Ewa and Heidi live in Vienna, and text and visit on a regular basis.

We have lived in various countries and are flexible and tolerant in many ways, as long as core values like honesty, trust, respect, fairness and responsibility are not endangered. Since we are both working parents, we are seeking a young lady with whom we can meet at eye-level, rather than a "3rd kid".

Regarding the location: If you like living in a city, Vienna offers a lot to explore, experience and enjoy, in terms of culture, leisure, nature, and life in general. It is no coincidence that it has been/is elected the most livable city of the year again and again! It is a true capital, but safe and very relaxed, beautiful, but lively and modern, and unmistakably Austrian, but also very international and open-minded.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would in principal suggest to follow the official Austrian aupair scheme, although other constructs are also thinkable (in particular in the absence of visa obstacles). The focus would lie on active homework supervision (Mon-Thu/Fri; 90% in English) and occasional "baby"-sitting. In terms of housework only a fair contribution to daily light chores (setting the table, doing dishes, preparing a (quick) meal sometimes, perhaps some help with the boys´ laundry) is expected. It would be great if you could pick up the boys from school (10 minutes by car) in the afternoons at least some days.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Occupation Engineer/manager; patent professional

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 boys, 9 and 12 yrs old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, English, German, Spanish, Music

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Chilean, Colombian, Costarican, Danish, Dutch, Ecuadorian, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Irish, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Manx, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 520 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair/tutor´s room is on the same floor as the boys´ rooms. There is one bathroom on that floor, for the kids and the au-pair/tutor to share. (Of course, both the bathroom and the aupair´s bedroom can be locked from the inside!) The aupair/tutor´s room is a quiet, cosy and light room overlooking the garden.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »