Family ID: 2178722

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wiesbaden / Big City | More ⇩

Name Heide

State Hesse

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
130
Profile Visited by 130 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

our family consists of two 7 year old twin girls who are lively and outgoing. I am a working single mother.
We look forward to having some "family offspring" to get to know other culinary delights from other cultures and to receive support for everyday life.
We live in the state capital of Hesse - Wiesbaden. The state capital of Rhineland-Palatinate - Mainz - lies across the Rhine - the longest and largest river in Germany. Both cities have many historic buildings such as the Biebrich Castle, the Mainz Castle, the Kurhaus, the Russian Orthodox Church, etc. that are worth seeing. Both cities border on the wine region in Germany. Almost all wines and sparkling wines come from the Rheingau with its well-known town of Rüdesheim. In addition, Wiesbaden is close to Frankfurt - 15 minutes by car from the airport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It is important to us to find an open, honest au pair that we can rely on and that is also interested in our culture. In the morning you have the opportunity to attend a German course. At the moment it is difficult to find a suitable and timely beginning course in attendance. Ideally, you will do an online course with u Our au pairs have already had very good experiences with thi Between 1 p.m. and 3 p.m. there is a household activity, e.g. B. Hanging or taking down laundry, vacuuming and mopping 3 rooms and the kitchen, emptying the garbage or ironing a few clothe Picking up the kids from school on time. Check or do the homework. Sharpen the pencils and remove and fill the lunch box/bottle for the next day. Cut up an afternoon snack like fruit and eat it with the children. Between 17:30 - 18:30 wash children, prepare dinner and give food to children and get ready for the night. 7pm is bedtime - put the kids to bed until they sleep. Something is read aloud and then cuddled together until everyone has found their peace and is sleeping after a hard day. We work 5 hours a day, 6 days a week. The pocket money amounts to 280€. Our day in our family starts shortly after 6 a.m. I dress the children and then we have breakfast just before 7 a.m. At 7:30 a.m. we go to the school supervision or to the lessons at the school. The school is about 300m away. At 3 p.m. the children are picked up from school. Homework is checked and done. Sharpened the pencils and removed and filled the lunch box/bottle for the next day. Dinner is eaten between 5:30 p.m. and 6 p.m. and the children are made ready for the night by 7 p.m. From 7 p.m. is bedtime. Something is read aloud and then cuddled together until everyone has found their peace and is sleeping after a hard day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Important

Employment Coach

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Andorran, Belgian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Danish, Finnish, Yugoslavian, Croatian, Macedonian, Moldovan, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Hungarian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Primary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-21

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is on the top floor with its own adjoining bath. This is the only bathroom with a bathtub. The children use this twice a week. There is another bathroom with a shower on the middle floor.
In the room is a TV with Amazone Prime with headphones for the TV. A kettle with a selection of various teas and coffee A complete kitchen (but not intended for cooking for the au pair). There are also a few booklets to learn about the individual language level
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »