Family ID: 1229735

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Wilhelmsdorf / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Olga

State Bayern

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
56
Profile Visited by 56 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello our future Aupair girl.

We are pleased that you take the time to get to know us better and that we have sparked your interest :-)

We are a happy family with two cute children: Pia 6 years old and Leon 4 years old.

Here we describe our everyday life and requirements for the au pair girl in our family.

I and my husband work in his company.

The children go to kindergarten from 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. The kindergarten is 15min. walking distance from our house.



Our everyday life usually goes like this:

In the morning I get up and wake the children up and prepare them for kindergarten.

During this time the au pair makes breakfast for the children and bread for the kindergarten.

When the weather is nice, the aupair girl takes the children to kindergarten. But when it is cold and rainy, I take the children to kindergarten by car.
After that I am in our office, which is in our part of the house.

During this time the au pair does the chores around the house or takes a German course, which takes place twice a week. You can attend a German course in the next town Herzogenaurach, wherever the bus from us goes.



The children will either be picked up by me or an au pair shortly before 3 p.m. (depending on the weather).

Afterwards you have the supervision and play, paint, do handicrafts or go for a walk or ride a bike with the children. But I have to say that the two play a lot with each other and enjoy it when they have their peace and can play.

There are also days where they go to dance school in winter and I take them there. Then we come home in the evening ...



The most important task of the au pair when she takes care of the children is that nothing happens to the children.

The children are both very kind and good. You are welcome to get to know her :-)



What is very important to us is that we get on very well with the au pair girl. We accept it for the time with us as an adult child. That means we take it to leisure activities, go to the cinema with the children, etc. In addition, evening meals together are very important to us. It strengthens the relationship and well-being in the family.

About household chores:

Generally - I like to cook. We eat healthy and good food. We hope that you cook for us once a week. It can be dishes from your home country. I am happy to help you at the beginning.
We make sure that the children eat as little sweet food as possible and try to teach them a healthy meal, which is not always possible ... :-)

Children are children.

Your task is to keep the house clean: dusting, vacuuming and wiping the kitchen, living areas and children's room (2 rooms, one of them in the basement); Wash and iron clothes. And the tasks are spread over the whole week so that it is not too much in one day.

I also occasionally give additional tasks such as Clean windows, or clear one or the other shelf in the kitchen and clean it.

I can photograph and send you a precise plan if you wish.


It is clear to us that some of the tasks are not part of the au pair activity. That's why our aupair girl gets more money than usual. We pay € 310 a month, plus a German course € 50, € 40 for the ticket and € 15 for the mobile phone. Of course we take over the health insurance. We also travel a lot and therefore Aupair has about 30 days off per year. Working hours in the week: about 30-35 hours.


An au pair has one day a week with us. Two evenings a week I and my husband go out or do sports and our aupair puts the children to bed on these evenings.

I hope I have given a very precise insight into our everyday life. And you surely know what to expect from us :-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
The most important requirement is that we get on well with the aupair girl and have a good bond with each other.

The future au pair girl should be fond of children and responsible and help in the household.

Here and there, the children have to be brought to friends for their play afternoons. We want the children to be in good hands until after work. Until about 6 p.m. our children want to play, read, dance and run around with you.
You will have many free moments for activities and your new friends here on site. We support you with your language course.

We look forward to a new family member - to you as an au pair.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment selbständig

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Junge 2016
Mädchen 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Ukrainian, Uzbeki

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 310 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja

Required Age 20-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The aupair girl has her own room with balcony, bed, sofa, desk, television, chair and closet and guest bathroom.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »