Family ID: 2233416

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Wilhelmsdorf / Town | More ⇩

Name Stefanie

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 56 minutes ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
19
Profile added to the favorite list of 19 candidates in the last 3 weeks
308
Profile Visited by 308 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,
we would be happy to welcome you as part of our family from August or September 2022 :0)
We've been living with au pairs for four years - we're a bit experienced now - .... and we're looking forward to seeing you!

We are an open and friendly family with 3 children (14, 12, 8). Two boys and one girl.
These include Mama Steffi, Papa Christof, Sebastian, Jonathan and Sofia.

Before the children were born, we parents traveled a lot as backpackers around the world, so we got to know many different cultures. We are very interested in other countries and cultures, which we want to pass on to our children. A loving, appreciative approach and a cosmopolitan upbringing of our children are very important to us. We would be happy if you would also bring us closer to your culture.

We talk and laugh a lot, we like to go on excursions into nature, love good, healthy food and like to cook. We like to be among people, but we also often appreciate the quiet times when we are at home and enjoy time for ourselves. We always do handicrafts and do-it-yourself. That's our big hobby.
In summer we go to the lake to swim as often as possible. We live near Ravensburg in our own big house with a garden in the 3-country corner near Austria and Switzerland. Lake Constance can be reached in about 30 minutes. From there you can be in Ulm or Zurich (Switzerland) in 1 hour, in Stuttgart or Munich in 2 hours. You only need about an hour to Austria and Switzerland. If you love the water and the mountains you will feel at home with us.

We are looking for you to enrich our family. If you would like to experience something new, have fun with slightly older children and like to be in nature (walking, cycling, hiking, inline skating...) we would be very happy to welcome you to our family.

We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our children are quite independent because they are a bit older. It is actually a very easy task to be an au pair with us. You could have a lot of fun together if you could treat slightly older children like a big sister. They also help you learn the language and are very open to other people. The most important thing for our family is that you are happy to be the contact person for the children at home while we parents are at work.

Your duties would include: looking after the children in the afternoons, doing homework with Sofia, learning vocabulary with the boys, going on short trips (e.g. to the cinema), driving to appointments, preparing a simple lunch and light help around the house (e.g. folding laundry and groceries shop).

You have every morning and every evening and also all weekends off. Here you have time for language courses or maybe you want to meet up with friends or explore different cities?

The children are at the school in the immediate vicinity from Monday to Friday from 7.00 a.m. to 12.00 p.m. Christof usually goes to work around 8:00 a.m. and usually comes home between 1:00 p.m. and 2:00 p.m. for lunch. Steffi is at work all day from about 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. In the afternoon the children sometimes have school or do their homework with your help and then go to sports or play with friends.

Everyone in our family helps around the house (including the boys and dad). The work in the household is distributed absolutely equally. We would like that to be a matter of course for you too.

It would be nice if you could prepare a simple, small meal for the children for 12:30 p.m. during the week. We are always open to new dishes and look forward to getting to know food from your culture. We look forward to your recipes! :0)
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Human resources / Finance manager

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
12 Year male
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Argentinean, Bolivian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Costarican, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Colombian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Mexican, New Zealander, Nicaraguan, Dutch, Panamanian, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Hungarian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Cypriots

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have prepared a very nice and bright room for you with access to the garden. The guest toilet is right next door. You also have your own, very modern, small bathroom with a shower and toilet (the children use it occasionally). Of course you have WiFi.

We live in a small town with about 5,000 inhabitants, in the middle of a nature reserve (Ried). Here we live in a nice big house with a garden. We don't have any pets.

A small car (VW Polo) is at your disposal, which Christof also uses sometimes. You can simply agree.

Or you can take the bus in about 20 minutes to the main station of the next larger city in Ravensburg. Ravensburg has an adult education center where you can take German courses. The nearest airport in Friedrichshafen is only thirty minutes away by car, Zurich (Switzerland) in one hour. From here you can cheaply travel to other cities or countries.

However, our previous au pairs always liked to use the Flixbus. You can't travel any cheaper than this :0)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »