Family ID: 1877135

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Williston Park / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ravindra

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Jun 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
25
Profile Visited by 25 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there!

We are looking for an Au pair from start of March 2022 onward (for the next 24 months) to help us with our 3 kids. Both of us are born and brought up in Srilanka, migrated to USA 10 years ago.

We live in a suburban town called East Williston 30 mins from JFK air port New York. Our eldest daughter is Sehasa and she is 9 years old. Senuth is our Son who is 4 years old. Our youngest girl is Saneli and she is 18 months. All our kids are happy and lovely kids girl love being outside. Senuth is very active with lots of energy. Sehasa love reading books.

What we are looking for is someone to live with us, be part of our family. To share life with us, love our kids and help take care of them, enjoy being part of our family, carry some of the load etc.

We are a welcoming family and we are happy to share our lives with our au pair. We are hoping to find someone who will enjoy spending time with our family and is keen to help our kids grow. We know how important it is that our au pair feels appreciated and also free to be themselves with us.

If you think that this sounds interesting. Let us know and we would love to have a chat with you.

All the best,

Uthpala and Ravindra
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair needs to be kind and caring, responsible and sensible, and someone who cares about helping our kids grow and develop.

Our au pair duties involve general childcare; looking after them, feeding them, playing with them, taking them for walks, reading, singing, and generally loving them.

There will be some cleaning involved but it is pretty easy. We need to tidy the house once a day (pack toys away, do the dishwasher, etc.). Two or three times a week we hoover (cordless hover on a hard floor 15mins). And in general keep the house tidy.

My husband works from home and will take the children during the day for a few hours every day. We are looking for someone who will be flexible with us, helping out primarily during the week days with one or two nights a week babysitting. I think it will be about 35-40hrs on average a week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Sri Lankan

Languages spoken at home English, Sinhala

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 - girl, 4- boy,9-girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 195 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Jun 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Separate room and separate bathroom in lower level floor.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »