Family ID: 2513762

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Wilmette / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State Illinois

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 12-20 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile Visited by 81 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Aupairs! We are a small family with a 5 month old baby girl looking to host an aupair soon. We live in a nice suburb 30 min north of Chicago, IL.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main responsibility is taking care of our baby girl. She is 5 months old. I would provide a schedule/play ideas for you taking care of her. Tasks would be changing diapers, making and feeding baby food, putting down for naps, reading, play time, singing, walks, keeping her room tidy, and keeping play areas tidy. Sometimes bathe baby.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 220 USD

Salary of Nanny 220 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-20 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Algerian, Austrian, Belarusian, Belgian, Belizean, Bhutanese, Bolivian, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Chilean, Chinese, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Cuban, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Guatemalan, Guinean, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Kazakh, Korean, Kyrgyz, Latvian, Lebanese, Lithuanian, Malaysian, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Panamanian, Papua New Guinean, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Salvadoran, Serbian, Singaporean, Slovak, Slovenian, Sri Lankan, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Uruguayan, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, Yugoslavian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband and I both work in finance and day-to-day we like to talk about current events in the world. When we are not working , we like to explore different areas of Chicago, very diverse! I like to play tennis and my husband does boxing and woodworking for hobbies.
Both of us love to travel and learn about other cultures (especially through food!!)

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom with bed, desk, and closet. You basically have your own bathroom which is in the bedroom hallway. Only the baby girl uses your bathroom for baths :)
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »