Family ID: 1326087

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: WILMSLOW / Town More ⇩

Name Sylvia

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 Days Ago

6 128 89%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,
We are a family of 4 people (Mum, Dad, a boy aged 6 and a girl aged 4) looking for an aupair to come and stay with us for around 1 year from the end of May 2019. We are very friendly, fun and flexible and we would welcome an aupair into our family and treat them as a sister.
We have had 3 aupairs before, all of whom have been very successful. We hope you will come and join our family and spend some time visiting beautiful England!
Best wishes
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like an aupair to help look after the children and help with some of the housework. Because our work schedules are not fixed we would like an aupair who can be flexible with the hours that they work each week. We are happy to be flexible with the aupair's own plans too.

Typically, we would like the aupair to get up when the children wake up at 7am and give them breakfast, then tidy up, get the children dressed and teeth cleaned. Sometimes we would like the aupair to take the children to school and pick them up again. We might also like the aupair to help give the children lunch or dinner, or give them a bath and put them to bed. It would be very helpful if the aupair can cook a little.

Since the children are in school quite a lot we would like our aupair to help us with some of the housework, for example, folding laundry, putting away toys etc. We have a cleaner who comes once a week so we do not expect the aupair to do the cleaning. Some days can be busy and some days are very quiet, depending on the parents work schedules.

In total there would be 25 hours work per week. We would also like the aupair to babysit for 2 evenings per week so that we an go to the gym or out for dinner.

There are lots of other aupairs in the town and there are language centres in Manchester (20-30mins train journey) and Hale (30 minute bus journey).

The aupair has Saturdays and Sundays off. In addition we give 20 days holiday over a 12-month period (usually when we are on holiday ourselves), plus public holidays. If the aupair wants more days off to visit around the UK and Europe we are happy to accommodate this.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Pilot and Charity Worker

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Boy age 6
Girl age 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date May 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 320 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair has a lovely bedroom with a double bed and nice furniture. There is also a desk to study at. Opposite the bedroom is the bathroom and next door are the children's bedrooms. The parents have their own bathroom attached to their bedroom.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us