Family ID: 1706427

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Light domestic work, Washing & Dressing

City: Wilmslow / Town | More ⇩

Name Marion

State Cheshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair!

We have got very happy 3 year old twin girls called Emilia and Florentina and a beautiful 9 month old baby called Gabriella. We are looking for someone to help support mummy manage all three kids as three is often a handful for one! The twins are fun loving and playful and understand both English & German. We live in a beautiful town in Cheshire called Wilmslow, which is 15 minutes direct train to Manchester and 1 hour 45 minutes to London and just 10 minutes drive from Manchester airport. We have both travelled all over the world and understand the precious time and opportunity to share new cultures and experiences. However, due to the current COVID-19 pandemic we are very much safety of our family and the visiting au pair first. With that in mind, we would expect our au pair guest to respect government guidelines as per how we would operate as a family, although we have already had COVID so hopefully have immunity built up for a few months at least! The right person for is would be someone who wants to integrate into our family and be a positive role model for our girls. We would also ask that our au pair helps out with baby Gabriella at times too but mummy is around almost all day to take on that role. The twins are currently at pre-school 3 days per week.
More ⇩

Job Description

The twins normally wake up around 7am, which is when daddy usually starts work (from home). Baby Gabriella is still on baby cycle but tends to wake up a similar time. We often have breakfast together unless one of us is lucky enough for a lie in! The twins typically have lunch at around 12pm and we have dinner at 5pm ish. Girls are normally asleep by 7pm - phew!

During the pandemic, we are of course subjected to the house so we try and do as much fun things as possible. We have a small workout room with an exercise bike, floor mat and weights/bench to keep active.

Daddy normally cooks dinner unless our au pair guest wants to occasionally.

We would expect our au pair to engage with our girls in play and learning, prepare some of their meals and snacks in the day, assist with potty training, sometimes bath the girls at nighttime, putting children to bed for naps and sometimes at night and help with minor housework, mainly around the girls (e.g. tidying up toys, cleaning dishes after meals). Depending on the day of the week the typical routine is to alternate morning shifts with mummy/daddy where the girls get up at about 7am. It would then be breakfast preparation and getting the twins ready for pre-school or for play at home or out and about. The girls normally have lunch at about 11.30am and then some TV time for about an hour before other activity in the afternoon. Depending on the agreed helping times, we may ask for help getting the girls ready for bed between 6 and 7pm.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance / Housewife

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Three children - twin girls aged 3.5 and another 1 year old girl but mummy will be around to look after her :-)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Light domestic work, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spacious 4 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms. Our au pair would have her own room and bathroom and have wifi, television with Sky TV in her room. There is plenty of space for storage in the room, which also has a double bed.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »