Family ID: 1524918

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Winchester / Town | More ⇩

Name Neil

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are Neil, Lidia, Zara (6) and Lucia (3), a happy and friendly family of four.
We are looking for an au pair to start this summer (2020) and we would like someone for a year. We have had au pairs for the last 2 years and have enjoyed welcoming them into our family.
We live in Winchester, a beautiful small city in the South of England. We are 20 minutes walk, or a few minutes drive from the centre and train station.
There are local tutors and language clubs. Eastleigh college has a range of english classes for all levels and is a 20 minute drive or 10 minutes on the train.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like our au pair to cover mornings before school/nursery (7am to 8.30am) and after school/nursery (3.30pm to 6.30pm) - Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday (Lidia does not work on Wednesdays). Our 6 year-old will need taking to after schools clubs some days.
Our au pair will need to drive to take the children to school/nursery and will use of one of our cars. The car is normally available for their use.
In the school day time (9 - 3), all day Wednesdays or the weekends, our previous au pairs have attended college and taken part time jobs. For EU passport holders there is a local cafe that our previous au pair has worked with and if your English is good there is a local children's nursery that often looks for staff.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation IT Consultant, Civil Servant

People living in the house 2 Parents, 2 Children,1 Au pair

Children's/People's age and gender 3 Year Old and 6 Year Old Girls.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Mexican, Peruvian, Spanish, Bolivian, Colombian, Paraguayan, Uruguayan

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? To be discussed

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own double bedroom and bathroom on the 2nd floor of the house. Wifi and Internet available throughout the house. Generally we have a good sized house with space to accommodate everyone.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »