Family ID: 1658347

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Winchester / Town | More ⇩

Name Connie

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 24 Oct 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
36%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there! Our family is made up of myself, my partner, our three lovely (but mischievous) pre-school sons and large dog. We are looking for an Au Pair to join us to as to lighten the load of managing our rather busy household!

We live in Eastleigh, Hampshire. We are a 10min bus from Eastleigh town centre and then a 10min train to Winchester or Southampton. We are also a 1 hour train journey from London. Winchester is a vibrant city and well known for its medieval cathedral. Southampton is an even bigger city and well known for its shopping! From Southampton, its a quick ferry trip over to the Isle of Wight.

Covid dependant, we are really looking forward to the lead up to Christmas and getting up to some pumpkin picking, Halloween celebrations, fireworks night, the turning on of the Xmas lights, the famous Winchester Christmas market, ice-skating, visiting the theatre, meeting Santa Clause and celebrating New Year.
More ⇩

Job Description

This would be our first time employing an Au Pair and we would hope to work out a balance to make sure we found a routine that worked best for all of us, however ideally we would need 25 - 30hrs of childcare a week (Monday -Friday, possibly 8am-1pm) and then ideally a few hours at the weekends/evenings so that Chris and I could have some time to ourselves. We would be flexible on hours though, so if you did want a day off but then wanted to make up the hours on a different day that would be fine etc. If you can drive you would be free to take the kids on day trips out and do some exploring - take them to the beach, zoo, museums etc. If you wanted you would of course be welcome to join us for dog walks, family trips out etc if you choose to.

You would ideally not be phased by the chaos that three young children can sometimes bring - for example the idea of taking two or three of them out to the park/soft play on your own doesn`t scare you! Experience with super young children isn't essential as we are happy to teach you (were at home all the time anyway) just as long as it doesn't stress you out.

Hopefully you wouldn`t be bothered if we needed help with laundry, walking the dog, nipping to the shops, cooking dinner etc too, but this isn't a main part of the job. Skills with keeping three young children entertained and setting them up with engaging activities would be far more useful - cooking, painting, building forts, treasure hunts etc.

Because of the age of our children they generally wake up quite early, so unless your on a day off we are generally up and clattering about by 7am!

As I don`t drive we would ideally like some one who can drive and would be happy driving a 7 seater car - however this isn`t essential.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Engineer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 months - Gylly - Boy
2yrs - Hugo - Boy
3.5yrs - Griffin - Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Fijian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 85 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room we have available is down stairs and attached the back of the house. It has a single bed which can convert to a double. The room also has plenty of storage and a large desk. It does have an en-suite with a shower, as well as Wifi. There is also a T.V which you can use. There are double doors which lead out to the garden.

The two downsides are that the dryer is in this room and because of the masses of laundry it is generally on once a day! The other is that because our boys are toilet training, they generally use this bathroom, as its quicker to get to then the upstairs one. But obviously we would want you to feel that you have some privacy and can agree times when nobody else will enter the room.

We are located a 30min walk or 10min bus journey to Eastleigh town and station. From Eastleigh its a 10min train journey to either Winchester or Southampton. It is a 1 hour train to London. If you did have a driving licence we would allow you to have use of the car when available.

We are 15min walk from the local leisure centre and community centre (which runs English classes).
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »