Family ID: 2588979

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Winchester / Village | More ⇩

Name Melanie

State Hampshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome to our family,

We are a family of 5 who live on the outskirts of Winchester. We have 1 girl who will be turning 10 and 2 boys who will be turning 6 and 7 years old soon.

We are well located as there is a bus stop outside of our house into the City Centre where you can find shops, cafes, cinema, language schools, the famous Winchester Cathedral and College. We live in a village with wonderful walks on our doorstep including the River Itchen. Well located to visit the coast, New Forest, 15 minutes train ride to Southampton and 1 hour train to London.

We have hosted an aupair before into our home. She became a dear friend of the families and returns in the summer to visit each year. There is a bustling au pair community therefore she was never short of social opportunities.

We are looking forward to welcoming someone into our home who can offer us an extra pair of hands!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who at times may assist with caring or babysitting the children. Mostly we need a person who can help daily at home with the following:

1. Set the table and clear the table
2. Do the laundry and ironing
3. Tidy and do light housework (we have a cleaner for 6 hours / week)
4. Food preparation and cooking meals
5. Help pack the kids school bags for the following day

The ideal aupair will be a parents helper. Occasional babysitting and homework wit the children.

We envisage the aupair to be available 7am to 8am and then 5pm to 8pm to assist with the above and to be an extra pair of hands with the children. During this time and other hours the aupair can manage their time whilst managing the tasks expected. Weekends and evenings are free time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Human resources

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year male
9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Bo is a kind, sensitive girl who loves spending time with her friends, cooking and baking.
Bear is funny, active boy who loves rugby, video games and chess.
Otti is the littlest and the most charming boy who loves swimming, and make believe.

We are an outdoorsy and active family who love skiing, wakeboarding, body boarding, walks and so on. We live life at a fast pace as we are all incredibly busy. We (father and mother) work full time in and out of the home. We live for our children and are hands on parents. Oli (father) is outgoing and friendly and Mel (mother) is nurturing but more introverted than Oli
More ⇩


The aupair has their own large bedroom with a cupboard, double bed, linen and own shower room with toilet and basin. The bedroom is on the top floor which is a separate floor to the families living arrangements.

We have WIFI
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today -

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »