Family ID: 977534

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Winchester / Town | More ⇩

Name Renee

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 May 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, we are a busy and dynamic family of 4, looking for someone who is keen to join us for 12 months to experience life in the lovely city of Winchester, which was recently voted the best place to live in Britain by The Times. We have a lot to offer the right candidate: a home within walking distance to a vibrant city centre, where you will have your own bright, large top floor King size bedroom accommodation with unlimited WIFI, private bathroom, use of a bike, and access to English lessons.

We are both established professional hospital doctors who have busy work lives, and have extensive experience in mentoring people into the roles they wish to explore as they naturally progress through their au pair year. We are happy to read through CVs and provide feedback and guidance through any aspect of professional application as we have done with our previous nannies / au pairs, and have provided references for their future roles. We have had numerous nannies and au pairs over the years, with whom we have had brilliant relationships and still keep in touch, who would be more than happy to provide references for us as a family!

It is important to us that our au pair have a positive experience and make the most of their time here. We make every effort to ensure that they feel well supported throughout their stay with us. There is a very active au pair WhatsApp & Facebook group within Winchester, who have meetings daily for those who wish to join, and plan outings & excursions to nearby places of interest / cities for weekends including Stone Henge, Reading, Bath, Southampton, Bournemouth, Poole, Brighton, Chichester and of course, London, which is an hour away by train.

All of our au pairs have found lasting friendships from these initial introductions. We are expecting a return visit from our German au pair this October, who is visiting the UK with one of her friends and will be staying with us for the week. We are looking forward to seeing her after nearly 3 years since her departure! Our current au pair from Australia will be off to visit Germany at the end of her time with us, to stay with her friend whom she met whilst on her placement here in Winchester.
More ⇩

Job Description

Monday to Friday - get children ready for school / nursery. Drop off by car (5 -10 mins drive depending on traffic to each drop off) and pick up after school/ nursery. Cook own & children suppers. Bathe children. Read bedtime stories. Put children to bed. Most days we are back by bath time but occasionally (on call days) we would be back later.

Weekends: off most Saturdays & Sundays. Occasionally (maximum of one weekend a month) we will require you to look after the children on the weekend, but you would have the equivalent week days off instead. Babysitting two evenings a week - we would let you know in advance, and we can be flexible to fit in with your schedules.

Applicant MUST be a competent driver of a manual car.

Light housework: tidy & clean children's rooms & playroom / bathroom / laundry & ironing / clean up after own cooking / kitchen / dishwasher.

Clean / vacuum own room / bathroom.

We have a cleaner who does the deep cleaning of entire house once a week.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Chinese

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctors

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy 6, girl 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Danish, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 22-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Very private, large bright top floor (3rd) king size bedroom with own bathroom. Rest of family on 2nd floor. All usual amenities, desk, plenty of storage, unlimited WIFI in own room.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »