Family ID: 1472179

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Windhoek / Town | More ⇩

Name Peter

State Namibia

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
27
Profile Visited by 27 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and welcome....

I found your profile online and I thought I would reach out to you to see if you were interested in joining our family in Namibia.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job will entitle:
Making lunch packs for school
Helping to get kids ready for school
Help with their uniforms and school books and tasks
Dropping them off and collecting them from school
Schoolwork after school
Making light lunches for them and to spend afternoons with them doing fun stuff and sport.
Assisting with supper, which I normally make if we do not dine out.
Shopping for the house and for the kids.
Some cleaning will be required, but we have a maid 3 times a week and a gardener twice a week to do most of the work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Namibian

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Business coordinator

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 7
Boy 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a rather huge house. Separated from the main house there is a private flat with a kitchenette, walk in wardrobe and on suite bathroom where you will stay. We are very security conscious. We have all the necessary security systems in place and stay in a very safe area of Windhoek. Close to the school (5km) close to the biggest mall (6km) and close to a hospital and all other necessities such as hardware stores, Gym and parks.
We have Wifi throughout with smart TV’s and a swimming pool.
More ⇩