Family ID: 2006123

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Windhoek / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nikki

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 13 Dec 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a farming family living 2hrs from the city of Windhoek. We live on a large scale cattle and game farm. Yes we have giraffes on the farm ? Due to our more remote location it is not the best position for someone wanting a family in an environment with high social interactions. We are however fun and social people and have what many describe as the romantic African lifestyle.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to support us in raising our kids. Due to remoteness they don't have much interaction with other kids or activities. We would like them to be stimulated with games, arts and crafts and day to day experiences such as cooking and age appropriate cleaning. We would also like for them to be involved with other kids which means regular trips to town. We would like to aim for once a week in the kindergarten for the older 2. We have a house keeper so not much housework would be needed, but envolvement with meals will be required. General help in the various day to day living on the farm would be needed. We have a milk cow so make butter, cream and yoguhurt. Also we have a large vegetable garden so helping out there may sometimes be good. We utilize hunting on the farm to supply ourselves and employees with meat. We are spoilt with prime cuts of red meat on demand.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Farmer / Farmer

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 4yo girl (turns 5 jan 22)
3yo boy (4in may 22)
2yo girl (3in Sept 22)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 AUD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would stay in a guest room seperate to the house. You have you own bathroom but kitchen is in the main house only.