Family ID: 1364613

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Winnersh / Town | More ⇩

Name Caitlyn

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 07 Aug 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future Au Pair.

We are a young, energetic family living on the outskirts of Reading, UK which is a short train ride from our house. We have 2 boys (6 and 9) who are loving, lively and very energetic. We are a kind and honest family, who work hard and need a bit of extra help so we can give the best to our children. We are looking for someone to be apart of our family, and share our lives with during their stay.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to join our family to help with getting the boys ready in the morning, they are both pretty self-sufficient at getting themselves dressed and ready for school, but they do need encouraging and a little help, one of us is normally around in the morning to help out. We would like you to prepare them a healthy breakfast and make sure they have everything ready for school, there is a lot to remember so you need to be organised and focused.

You will leave the house by 08:15 to take them to school, this is about a 10 minute car drive away. On the way back, we'd also need you to pop past the local post office to drop off parcels if there are any. The rest of the day is then yours, until the boys need collecting. They will then need to be collected from school at 15:15. On the way home they will have a healthy snack in the car, which you have prepared in advance.

It would be great if you then took them to a park or football pitch to have a play and run around, or if the weather is not good, bring them home to do arts and crafts, baking, playing board games etc.

When you get home in the afternoons we expect you to make sure the boys put all their things from school away, get changed out of their school clothes and they put all dirty clothes in the wash basket, we don't expect you to do it for them but to encourage them to do it themselves.

You will have the the time between school drop off and collection to yourself, except during half term and holidays, although they do attend clubs during the holidays too so you will get some free time during the day in the holidays too.

There is very light housework involved in this job - we only ask that you make sure the children's bedding is changed weekly, make sure that their bedrooms are kept tidy and organised. Also to prepare them an afternoon snack which they will have in the car on the trip home from school.

We are looking for someone who will be very organised and keep up to date with their busy schedules, football practise, after school clubs, arranging play dates with their friends and working with us to manage their calendar’s, alongside ours, to ensure that we don't miss any important events.

We would love for you to take pride in the boys and join in with their activities where possible, teach them new activities and take pictures of them in order for us to share in the experience in the evenings. One of us will be home between 17:30 and 18:00 to take over from you.

Weekends and evenings are your own. You'll have access to a car, so during the week after drop off, you can explore the area or meet up with friends.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation any

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 boys, 6 and 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Accepts Smokers - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 80 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a five bedroom house on a quiet street not far from local shops, cinema, gyms, supermarkets. We are about an hour away from London and a three minute walk from the train station. It is a great area with lots of parks nearby.

You will have a room with a doubled bed and TV, which is connected to Netflix and other channels. The house also as Wifi. You will share the family bathroom with the children.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »