Family ID: 3187370

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Winnetka / Big City | More ⇩

Name Susan

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 23 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Prospective Au Pair,

We hope this letter finds you well and filled with anticipation for the adventure ahead! We are thrilled to have the opportunity to introduce ourselves and extend a warm welcome to you as a prospective member of our family.

First and foremost, allow us to introduce ourselves. Our names are Tai and Susan, proud parents to Timi, Tami, Tomi and 1 on the way. Our family is filled with energy, laughter, and endless curiosity, and we can't wait to share our lives and experiences with you.

As parents, we are committed to providing a nurturing and supportive environment where our children can thrive and grow. We believe in fostering a sense of curiosity, creativity, and kindness in our children, and we are excited to welcome you into our home to be a part of their journey.

We are Nigerians who have lived in America for over 24 years, and our family reflects a blend of both cultures. We embrace the richness of our Nigerian heritage while also cherishing the opportunities and experiences that living in America has afforded us. We are excited to share our cultural traditions, values, and cuisine with you and to learn from your own cultural background.

Here are some of the experiences we are looking forward to sharing with you during your year with us:

Exploring our local community and discovering new places together.
Sharing our family traditions and learning about your own cultural customs.
Cooking and enjoying meals together, exchanging recipes and culinary delights.
Engaging in fun and educational activities with our children, from arts and crafts to outdoor adventures.
Creating lasting memories through laughter, shared experiences, and meaningful conversations.
We understand that embarking on this journey may come with its challenges, but we want you to know that you are not alone. Our family is here to support you every step of the way, whether it's adjusting to a new environment, navigating cultural differences, or simply lending a listening ear.

We are committed to fostering a positive and collaborative relationship built on mutual respect, trust, and open communication. We believe that by working together as a team, we can create a home where everyone feels valued, supported, and cherished.

We are truly excited about the opportunity to welcome you into our family and embark on this incredible journey together. We can't wait to learn from each other, grow together, and create memories that will last a lifetime.

With warmest regards,
Susan
More ⇩

Job Description

• Prepare their breakfast and pack their snack bag.
• Wake the kids up. Supervise them in getting dressed for school, feed.
• Help them put on their socks, shoes and jackets. Help them get seated in the car.
• When the children leave for school, clean and organize starting with the children's room. Select their clothes for the next day. Take a lunch break when you're done.
• Pick up the kids. Help with their homework, Prepare dinner for the children. Serve and feed them if necessary. Prepare them for bed.

To sum the job details I'm terms of what we are looking for, we would like Simone who can communicate in English, is responsible, organized, loves kids, knows how to engage and play with them. Someone that is kind, patient and proactive. Someone that cooks, swims and can drive.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Consultant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year male
5 Year female
3 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The aupair will reside in our spacious loft with a private stair case access. It has a full sized bed, wardrobe, mirror, side table, drawer chest and TV.
You have access to wifi, a vehicle and a shared bathroom. You'll be able to swim when you want and explore the neighborhood.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »