Family ID: 1467895

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Winnipeg / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dorota

State Manitoba

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a young family living in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. We are searching for an au pair for the autumn of 2020, ideally arriving over the summer, staying with us about 10-12 months. We have a beautiful home (2600 sq feet, 241 sq metres), 20 minutes from city centre, on a convenient bus route. The au pair will have her own bedroom, bathroom, and access to a vehicle. Our youngest daughter will be starting Kindergarten in the fall, so she'll be at school half the day, the other half at home. We have a cat, he's very friendly. We are hoping to find someone who speaks Polish to help teach our kids, French is very desirable because they are studying French in school, but not required.
We are looking for someone who is patient, likes being with kids, wants to help them with their learning, enjoys sports and physical activity, and is okay helping with housekeeping, light cooking, and participating in the running of the home.

Thank you
Dorota & Sathish
More ⇩

Job Description

Childcare hours will vary because of our work schedule, but there will be a lot of time for you to explore the city, taking an English course, personal hobbies. My husband is an airline pilot and is away about 15 days a month. I run a medium sized organization and travel out of the city 1-2 times per month as well. Although we have a fair amount of time at home, our schedules vary month to month, and we need help with the kids and our home.

Part of the au pair's responsibilities will include light housekeeping - vacuuming, tidying the kitchen, etc. We keep a lovely home and do most of it ourselves, extra help will be deeply appreciated. She will need to know how to drive so she can take the kids to school, pick them up, take them to swimming classes, etc.

If possible, when we travel across Canada as a family, we will take the au pair with us, to get a chance to see another cities and regions.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English, Polish, Tamil

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Executive Director

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 5 year old girl
8 year old girl
14 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Polish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? NO

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own bedroom, a private bathroom, wifi, and access to a vehicle. She will have a lot of privacy and personal space and time. If she would like to invite a friend or two, we are happy to welcome them for a visit.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »