Family ID: 2427183

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: White Plains / Suburb | More ⇩

Name yolanda

State New York

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi

My name is Yolanda, my husband Kevin and our only son Juni who is 4 years old.
We are a small family that live in the suburbs of state of New York. We live 45 min drive to New York City, 30 min to Connecticut and 3 hours to Boston if you like to drive and enjoy road trips. You can always use the train to visit all those cities too.
Your English program is conveniently near our house in Westchester, NY. It is only 15 min drive. Also there other schools to take English courses to improve your English. You would have available our car to go to your classes and not need to worry about taking public transportation in the heat or cold weather.

About what we are looking? We are looking specifically for an Au Pair 1 year program that speak French from France, for that reason we don't mind if your English is not advanced and I want you to know that this is not a problem for us. As long we can manage to make the first video call to know each other better.
Our son have been taking French classes online since he was a baby but our first language at home is English and second language Spanish. We would like your help by immersing our son in a 1 on 1 experience with the French language and the French culture.
If you are worried about your English, you can always improve it when you live here by taking classes in a college, regardless of whether you choose to work with us or with another family.

If you think we all can be a good fit, please let us know and we can chat more.



Thank you for your time.

Regards,
Williams family
More ⇩

Job Description

If you decide to be part of our family, you would not have the usual Au Pair roll, like taking care all day our son, go to the daycare or driving him to multiple activities. Because we are mostly at home. Husband works sometimes in the city and also at home. I work at home and our son do homeschool. We would like mostly to take advantage of the language exchange more than someone to take care of him. Yes, you can still taking care him but not as much that you would be exhausted or no time for yourself. We still appreciate your help. Juni is pretty independent kid but we assist him and still teaching him how things work.

About our son, Juni is a sweet 4 years old boy that likes numbers, playdough, reading, cooking and do science experiments.
He takes online classes from 9am to 12pm from Monday to Saturday and breaks between classes. Eventually, we would like to unroll him from some online classes and go more in person classes.
Your everyday would look like: speak French to him all the time, morning routine, prepare him for some of the online classes, read French children books, do crafts, cooking sometimes with him, singing and do physical activities with him. Of course all in French. You would have your afternoon to go classes, meet your friends, shopping, go out with us and playdates.

We encourage you to teach us all about your country. So, if you are into cooking we will be happy if you share all kind of French foods or any national French celebration or holidays that we can learn from you and celebrate it with you.
Why we are doing this? Because in few years we are planning to move to France and your presence would be vital for our family transitioning to a new culture and language.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Accountant / Artist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a very simple family not as busy like the typical American family but we enjoy movie nights at home, go to the park sometimes on weekends, we enjoy cooking at home, art ,DIY and workout in our gym garage. You are more than welcome to use our gym if you like to workout.

Accommodation

You would have your own bedroom, nightstands, bedding and closet. Bathroom you would shared with our son that is five step near your bedroom.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »