Family ID: 1318631

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wistow / Countryside More ⇩

Name Kerry

State Cambridgeshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

3 20 0%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Looking for aupair who can start
1st/2nd September
*must be over 21 and driving licence with experience*

*Please check location/accommodation section and role description carefully, feel free to ask questions.*

Dear future aupair, we can't wait to meet you!


We are a family of 4 and have two lovely children. Charlie (6) is at school Monday to Friday in school time.
Isabelle (3) will start nursery in September for 3 days a week.

We don't require lots of childcare experience, but someone reliable, flexible who will take care of children.

Ideal starting role for someone who wants to travel throughout UK (and Europe) and gain experience with English and children.

Previous aupairs (9-12 months) have gone on to aupair in New Zealand, Spain and London, as well as travelling on their days off (Barcelona, Amsterdam, Ireland, Scotland, London and more)

Previous aupairs will be happy to speak with you if you wish
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone reliable who will become a part of our family, we dont expect you to spend your free time with us but it is nice to spend some time together as a family;

Your main task will be to look after Charlie and isabelle when we are at work.

-Taking Charlie to or from school as needed,

- preparing food and drinks for yourself and children when we are working.

There will be some cleaning involved this would be just general tydying up after the children and hoovering, wash up your own plates and the children dishes and pick their toys up and do your own washing.

We both work in London as police officers and your rota would be based on Kerrys shifts.

Your days will be based on Kerry shifts which are six days then four days off.
BUT
Emlyn only works some Saturdays and only occasionally Sunday so you may find that your only working a few days before you have some extra days off.


Days off have allowed aupairs to travel to places such as :Ireland, Scotland, Barcelona, Amsterdam, Copenhagen etc


We are looking for an Aupair with a EU driving licence so you can drive the family car when your on duty and if we dont need to use the car when were not working you can use it for local use (to go into town, the gym, cinema etc)

On appointment we will send you an aupair contract which will list all the duties involved holiday and pay
Pocket money is £80per week, no bills, meals paid for, sky in room, WiFi in house

We are looking for someone to start As soon as possible who can commit at least until December
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Police

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Male 6
Female 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

*Please read this carefully it won't be right for everyone *
We live in a house in a beautiful village in huntingdonshire surrounded by English countryside.
It is a farming village and closest shops /activities are 10 minute drive from house.
Huntingdon the nearest town has a cinema, restaurants, coffee shops, there is a gym and swimming pool which we use as well.
London is an hour by train, and people tend to go to Cambridge or Peterborough on days off both of which are busy with lots to do.
Aupair has own bedroom with double bed, tv, WiFi and use of all communal Areas
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us