Family ID: 1352787

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Woking / Town More ⇩

Name Jacqui

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 26 Days Ago

2 32 7%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,

We’re a happy British/Finnish family living in the UK and we have two little boys. Finnish au pairs have been part of our lives for four years and it’s been a great experience for us. They have all enjoyed their time here, and chosen to stay for as long as possible. Sadly our current au pair needs to go home soon to get back to planning her future in Finland, so we are looking for the next person to welcome into our home.

We live close to London but in a friendly medium sized town and we have beautiful countryside very close too. There are many au pairs and international people living very close, it’s a great place for getting to know people. There are local opportunities to study if you would like to. It’s a great place to live and we’d like to hope that we can offer a welcoming home and a positive experience. It would be great to talk with you if you like the sound of life here.

Thanks for considering us!

Jacqui and Esa
More ⇩

Job Description

The job involves helping with the boys in the mornings and often taking them to school. In the afternoon they usually collect them from school and sometimes take them to hobbies e.g. tennis lessons.
Sometimes we need evening babysitting and occasional help at weekends. We do not expect the au pair to be our cleaner but we would like help with general tidying and the boys’ laundry.
We try to be very fair and ensure that working hours are reasonable and the au pair has plenty of free time to study, travel and socialise if they want to.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Finnish

Languages spoken at home English, Finnish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Financial services & pharmaceuticals

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys, 4 and 9

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Finnish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair has their own good sized bedroom. We live in a big house with a large garden and a tennis court. Our au pair is welcome to share the communal spaces with us and we hope that they will relax and feel at home here.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us