Family ID: 1306537

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wokingham / Town | More ⇩

Name Claire

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of 3, Claire, Steven and Gaia. We’re British but lived in Germany for 6 years, which is where Gaia was born. Now we are back in the UK, we are keen that Gaia continues to speak German - this is the main reason we are looking for an au pair: to spend time with Gaia and speak German with her every day. We both work full time and Gaia will be in school all day, so we need the au pair to be helping us before and after school hours. This means only 3-4 hours a day during term time (eg 20 hours per week), with weekends free. As we are both working full time, we need more hours during school holidays - up to 8h per day (40h / week), although Steve works from home and in reality you would not be alone with Gaia. We are a fairly unstructured family, things are often messy and/or noisy and we care more about enjoying life than doing things perfectly all the time. We are looking for a positive, fun-loving person who would enjoy spending time in this environment. When it comes to the way we raise Gaia, we encourage her to explore and question and are not too into rules. If you think children should be quiet and obedient all the time, we are probably not the family for you :) We assume positive intent and trust is a given - we want to help you enjoy your time in the uk and will help you however we can. We have had a food experience with our first Au Pair, Alicia, who will be returning to Germany in May. We love meeting new people and I believe it is a great opportunity for us and also for Gaia to spend time with somebody of a different age and culture, with a different outlook. We are definitely not looking for a ‘slave’ and would welcome you into our home and of course treat you and your personal space with he utmost respect. We look forward to hearing from you !! Claire, Steve and Gaia .
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a German native speaker, primarily to spend time with Gaia before and after school, as well as dropping her off and collecting her from school. For this you will need to drive, we will insure you on our vw polo :) Main objective is to maintain Gaia’s German language skills and knowledge of Germany after we move back to uk. We don’t expect you to cook for us or clean the house, behind normal family chores like loading dishwasher/ taking out rubbish and cleaning up after yourself. We will ask too to help keep Gaia’s room clean and put her washing on occasionally. Weekends can be free as we will need you to work all 5 weekdays. We will occasionally ask for a babysitting for a night out :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Marketing manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 4 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities German

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room, double bed, own bathroom. The house is nice and spacious, you will be able to have your own quiet space away from us when you want it :)
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »