Family ID: 1526004

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wokingham / Town | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
57
Profile Visited by 57 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are looking for our next Au Pair to join our wonderful family. We have had really great experiences with all of our au pairs. We really include you in our family and give you your space to enjoy your free time. We live in a town called Wokingham. Our nearest city Reading can be accessed by bus or train. You can get a direct train to London from Wokingham also. There are a number of English classes you can take. Our au pairs have taken classes in a town called Bracknell or Reading which are both only 1 train station away.
More ⇩

Job Description

The responsibilities are:
From 6:45 am to help get them dressed for school and breakfast
Drive them to School every morning at 8am, their school begins at 8:30am.
Return home, chill for a moment, tidy up after the children, may be a good chance to visit the town or learn English or go to the local gym.

Collect them from school around 4 or 5pm.
Play with them or do some activities.
Provide them with dinner between 5pm and 6pm.
Bathtime is at 6:30pm for which we normally would be home for.

We are looking for someone who could also babysit once or twice a week in the evenings and occasionally during the weekend.

We strongly encourage you build a network, socialise and enjoy your free time. Their is a network of Au Pairs in the are who you can also connect with.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Managers for Technology pany

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Boy 6 and Girl 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Icelandic, Italian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 360 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have tour own bedroom and access to your own bathroom. This is only shared if we have a visitor like grandparents then you are required to share it with them but this is not very often.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »