Family ID: 1306533

Children:: 4 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Wolfsberg / Town More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Carinthia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Oct 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
105
Profile Visited by 105 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
31%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair!

We look forward to having a great time. We are mainly interested in cultural exchange. Of course, it's also fun for my kids.
Are you as excited as we are? We do not know exactly what to expect. But we try to formulate our expectations, so as not to be disappointed. Please be honest with us and especially with yourself. If you think that four children are too much, then we do not fit together - because there is always something going on here. :-)

The important thing is that we do not use or tolerate violence in our family - everything else will take care of itself.

We are looking forward to you!

Best regards,
Claudia & Co
More ⇩

Job Description

First - the most important: You need to have a driving license. With four kids it's not possible to get through in time; even though the distances are not too great.

I do not mind if you have no special skills or years of experience. But I value common sense and diligence. I can be very strict in what matters to me. For that, again, I am very relaxed in matters that do not concern me.

.) We want to spend time together - so the cell phone should not be a constant companion. (Of course it is not forbidden, but everything in its time).
.) I entrust you my most valuable asset: my children. That's why I expect your attention and the avoidance of dangers. Do not leave dangerous objects lying around and keep an eye on the kids in difficult situations. Everything else will take care of itself.
.) Be aware that you actually work in your working hours; Children can be very stressful and that does not work by the way. But you will also have your free time - as we contractually set it.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Steuerberater

People living in the house 6

Children's/People's age and gender 4 Kinder:
M, 11 Jahre
W, 9 Jahre
M, 4 Jahre
M, 1 Jahr

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Oct 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Italian, Canadian, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 16-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In the 12 square meter room of course there are a bed, a box, a shelf, a desk and a desk chair. There is an air conditioning and a radio in it, and I will buy a TV for you to have a better retreat. The room has a private access to the balcony. There is also the children's bathroom at the opposite. We will see, if you'll get this bathroom for your only and the kids will use the other bathroom. (I think such things should best be resolved on the spot.)
We have only one kitchen and is then shared. However, we really have plenty of space and the city is only a 15-minute walk away. But you certainly have at least one bike for free use. There is also enough parking space available.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »