Family ID: 1915667

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Woodbridge / Town | More ⇩

Name Sally

State Suffolk

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
182
Profile Visited by 182 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We have a spacious home in a lovely part of England. We live in a small market town called Woodbridge (population 11000). It regularly features in the "Top Ten Places to Live in England" list and is an hour and half from London by train. It has shopping, cinema, recently renovated sports centre with swimming pool, sailing and restaurants. More choice is available in Ipswich (5 miles, population 135000), where our recommended English Language school is located. We would love to introduce you to our region which includes charming towns such as Cambridge. You can take the bus directly into Ipswich from the stop near our house, or you can take the train from Woodbridge (1.2 miles) to London changing at Ipswich (takes about an hour from Ipswich). I like our area because there is coast and countryside, but it is not remote.
More ⇩

Job Description

On Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays: 7am start.
Care for both children until S is picked up (around 8.10am), make packed lunch
Drop H off at Primary School at 8.50am
Pick H up at 15.20pm from Primary School
Receive S when dropped off at around 4pm.
Care for both kids until parents arrives 17.30-18.30pm (evening kids meal).

On Wednesdays and Fridays I don't usually work, but our au pair usually helps out before and after school.

Up to 30 hours a week averaged

Other tasks:
Laundry, keep kids clothes tidy
Keep the kitchen tidy, load and unload dishwasher
Keep kids toys under control
Occasional light housework like vacuuming.
Help with bath time.

Our current au pair likes to cook so does that sometimes, though previous ones have not

Visa requirements
You must be either visa exempt or eligible for a Tier 5 YMS visa to apply.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 and 7 year old boys

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 850 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Canadian, English, Taiwanese, Chinese, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own 20m2 bedroom with en-suite. We have a spacious home in a town called Woodbridge, which has 5 double bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, a garden. The au pair's room has a private ensuite with shower and is around 4m x 5m with a double bed.

We have 4 cars, and the au pair is usually insured on the family car. It is often available for your personal use, with some sensible compromises, e.g. if we need a big car we will use it.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »