Family ID: 1579092

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Woodbridge / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Collette

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome to the US if this is your first time and Welcome Back if it is not :-)

Due to the COVID-19 situation, I am looking into schooling the children from home. However, I need help in doing so since I work full time.

This will also give my children the opportunity to learn the things that I think they should anyway since the schools are pretty cookie cutter.
More ⇩

Job Description

I expect tutoring and homeschooling help for about 4-5 hours a day. No need to work an 8 hour day at home for the kids as this time is stressful enough. I will help with some of the lessons and will integrate it into my schedule as I can, but it is very hard to do all this and devote my attention everywhere.

Anything that is needed to help with this will be provided!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-36

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

If the Au Pair/Tutor is a live-in, we can prepare the guest bedroom as such. All parts of the home are for use to include the community recreation center if needed as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »