Family ID: 1311158

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Woodley / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mark

State Berkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
114
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am looking for an Au-Pair in the Woodley Area for 30-35 hours per week with a caring family.

My son is cheeky year old, interested in science, nature, maths, reading and of course playing!

Looking for a warm, caring Au-Pair for around 6-12 months for around 32 hours per week, someone from a caring family background thats child centred and is also happy to help around the house.
A decent level of English and Driving experience would be ideal.

Duties would include helping with getting my son ready for school, his breakfast and school each day, as well as collecting from school later in the day - his interests include swimming, cubs, and socialising..

Weekends would be largely your own time, although you are welcome to participate in family activities where convenient.

Position would be for 4 to 12 months, starting ASAP for the right person.

References Required
Police / DBS Police Check mandatory 
Ideal would be Drivers Licence - Clean (or nearly so!) 

More details upon application, we look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our most important requirement is someone very loving and caring for our son, along with helping with his education (reading, writing and science would be a bonus) with a real love of learning!

We will need support around the house going forward with child-care and driving him to/from his activities.
Weekdays everyday : 7:00AM - 11:00AM - School preparation, domestics, etc
Weekdays 4 days per week : 3-6PM Collection & Activities/Homework
Babysitting 1 night per week (additional time paid separately)

In terms of what we have to offer - private room, Wifi, TV, Netflix, Amazon video, etc

Overview
Pay starting at £110 per week for basic English, £120 for intermediate and £130 for fluent English & Experience
(All utilities, WiFi, Netflix, Amazon video, Spotify and Local Bus pass, etc).

Plus If you would like extra paid childminding hours over the weekend sometimes this is also a possibility, if you want (and have the energy!)

Note : You's weekends would be largely your own time, with additional week off (paid) each 3 months.

Language : English and ideally some Spanish

Look forward to hearing from you soon!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer & Teacher

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Child - 3 Years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 120 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 19-42

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own Room, TV Room, Private Garden, etc

Note : Our location is in the suburbs in Woodley, outside of London (its a train ride from there), near many parks
- So if you are looking for living right in a big city, we might not be what you are looking for.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »