Family ID: 2521199

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Woodway / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Pamela

State Texas

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
149
Profile Visited by 149 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi potential Pair,

My name is Pamela and I'm 27 years old. My husband and I have been married for 3 years and we live Waco, Texas. We have a 5-month old daughter. Both of us work at Baylor University. I'm originally from Shanghai, China and my husband is from Ohio. We mainly speak English at home but would love my daughter to have exposure to Chinese or another language when I'm not home. I love cooking and having guests at home. We can teach you native English and driving. I promise you'll feel at home! There is a local church providing free language course as well and we can give you rides. I would love to not only have a nanny, but truly an additional family member. I enjoy playing the piano, reading and writing songs and my husband plays electric guitar. We have an orange cat in the backyard. Please let me know if you're interested. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Best,
Pamela
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like babysitting during the weekdays when we work from 9am - 5pm Monday -Friday so we would like for you to know how to feed the baby and change the diapers.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Accountant / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 200 USD

Salary of Nanny 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Chinese, Japanese, Taiwanese

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 25-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Accommodation

Private room with two big windows and a walk in closet
Wifi
Free food and snacks at all times
We go out to eat at least twice a week
We go to church on Sundays
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »