Family ID: 1443697

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Worcester Park / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jomar

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 15 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
60
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are looking for an au-pair for the next 3 months to support us with the care of our 2.5 year old boy (DOB 24/07/2017). We live in Zone 4 London (Worcester Park - Surrey) with two train stations within 15 minutes walk (trains run to Central London every 15 minutes - 30 minutes journey) where plenty of entertainment and schools are available.

We are a family of 4 (myself, my wife and two boys - one aged 14 years old and 2.5 years-old) but only the little one needs care and attention while we are away at work and school.

We mainly speak English, Brazilian Portuguese and Russian at home but are also able to speak Spanish and some French too if needed to bridge the gap between your native language and English (or any of the above languages).

Kind regards
Jomar Pires
More ⇩

Job Description

We aim to have a live-in au-pair for 3 months starting in January2020 (this can be extended according to the needs of the successful candidate but we would prefer no shorter than 3 months).
The child to be looked after attend nursery two times a week (3 hours each day) and might go to a minder during one or another days too (so that he may socialize with kids his age) so, during this time, the successfull applicant will be free although some small amount of housework might be required (light and upon agreement in advace - might involving washing and ironing and maybe some tidying up but nothing further neither too demanding - again depending on agreement).
Cooking duties are rotated between me and my wife but, during the day (or early dinners) can be cooked by the sucessful applicant (if she so wishes) to cater for her needs and the little one. Grocery Shopping is done by eithe me or my wife and we will cater for the successful aplicant needs and wishes/requests (including snacks and sweets,etc.) - any food allergy must be informed in advance to avoid issues - we do not have any food allergies ourselves.
Weekends and evenings will tend to be free with very rare exceptions and never without previous agreement. The successfull applicant will be welcome to join us for any outings we might have at weekends o use the time at her own leisure.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Finance Director

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1x 2.5 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Brazilian, British, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Belarusian, Latvian, Mexican

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We do not provide own bathroom but have three bathrooms in the house as well as one main one with a shower & bath.
WIFI is widely available at the house and can be used. Addittionaly, UK Freeview, Satellite Channels, Netflix, Amazon Prime and BT TV are also available and can be used whilst on leisure or even as support for caring of our little one
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »