Family ID: 1750103

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Worcester Park / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Hannah

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for reading this.
We are a Family of four with two children aged 7 and 4 we would like an au pair to fit in with and be part of our family, our youngest daughter has special needs and we are looking for an au pair who is willing to embrace caring for a child with special needs, we don’t expect previous experience just a willingness to get involved. We live in a commuter suburb called Worcester Park in Surrey, just by the South West London border. Our home is 10 minutes walk to our nearest train station and highstreet. Worcester Park Station is 25 minutes into London. Kingston, Epsom, Sutton and Wimbledon are also very accessible by bus and train from us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our au pair would need to be on hand weekday mornings to help get kids ready for school and assist once school finishes, kids clubs and transport dependant this would be from around 3pm until 8pm, helping with dinner and bedtime. Assistance during the weekends would also be required on an ad hoc basis and you would be more than welcome to join us on our family outings. Also extra assistance in school holidays will be paid in addition.
We would like an au pair whose first language is English, as our next focus with Eliza is developing her communication skills. We would encourage you to join Speech and Language sessions and learn Maktaon signing as well as embrace the new technologies offered to Eliza to engage in communicating. If you can speak a second language, this is bonus as we are always trying to encourage Annabel to learn.
Should you wish to take another job or study during the day this is fine with us as long as you can be available after school. We would like extra help around the house with cleaning etc, if you are willing we will pay in addition. We also have a large group of friends locally with children, so you will never be short of baby-sitting opportunities if you wanted.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Insurance Underwriter / Financial Services

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girls aged 7 & 4

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Channel Islander, English, Manx, South-African

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We are currently building a loft conversion, adding 2 additional rooms and a bathroom to our home. You’ll have a brand new room and sole use of shower room on the top floor, we are building Eliza a dedicated play room in the other room. We can furnish the room out if you have any special request but intend there will be: double bed, wardrobe, chest, desk and chair, television.
First floor is where we will mainly live, 3 bedrooms and the old nursery now a home office.
Downstairs is a kitchen diner, main family lounge and separate adult lounge. Obviously free to use any and all parts of our home. We will also offer use of one of our cars.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »