Family ID: 1562610

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Walks and outings, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

City: Worksop / Town | More ⇩

Name David

State Nottinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
63%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi we’re David & Jenni. We live in a small town which is approx 30 minutes from the nearest large city - Sheffield. There is a local college if the applicant would like to consider enrolling and we’d also consider a 12 month stay with us to facilitate successful completion of a course. Our house is around 2 years old, modern and cosy. We have nice outdoor spaces, decked areas, outdoor gym equipment and a hot tub. We also have a small allotment if that was of interest where we grow fruit and vegetables for pleasure. Our immediate neighbours speak Finnish and have a Finnish au pair we’d also like a Finnish au pair as we feel it would give both a natural friendship and hopefully teach us all some Finnish too. However we are open minded on hole nation of our au pair and would love to learn a little about other countries cultures.
More ⇩

Job Description

The main element is looking after our 2 year old allowing mum to work more hours. Some of that work time will be at home and some away at the office. Morning and afternoon school runs for the older children. We’d like an au pair to integrate and be part of the family unit, share trips and mealtimes etc although we’re equally happy and understand the need for personal space.

If the applicant was eligible to drive in the UK we’d consider giving use of a car to aid the care of the children and not restrict the area of travel to keep the children busy.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Company director

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 9 female
5 male
2 male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Finnish, German, Belgian, Canadian, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, French

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own room shared bathroom (only shared with children as mum and dad have own bathroom) although the house has three in total. TV with Netflix etc and good WiFi throughout.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »