Family ID: 1368323

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Worms / Town | More ⇩

Name Katharina

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
302
Profile Visited by 302 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
98%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,
In our profile you can find a lot of information about us, our home and our homeland.
We are happy to answer any questions you have.

Write us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks are:

- Be part of the family! We want you to integrate and not just want to do your "job". For example, we would be happy to have meals and activities together.

- your language level should be at least A2.2 or better.

- Housework (about 1 hour a day) is one of your tasks. For example: vacuuming, dusting, wiping, going out with the dog, washing clothes and hanging or hanging up, taking out rubbish, making breakfast / dinner for the boys, cleaning the bathroom, emptying the dishwasher.
We make a weekly plan together. Housework is a regular part of your chores.

- The care of the children is guaranteed until 2 p.m. You usually have free time here.

- play with the two boys, have fun and do things together. (Speak English to the boys.) Put the children to bed and bathe. We are usually home in the evenings and then bring the children to bed together as a family.

- The weekends are usually free for you. Every now and then we want to go out mommies. You should look after the children there.

- Saturday and Sunday are usually free. We are happy to invite you to family activities.

A typical daily routine for our family:

6.15 a.m. go for a short lap with the dog (5 min)
6.30 a.m. our boys get up - get dressed, play, make breakfast (bread)
7.30 a.m. the little one goes to the kindergarten
7.50 a.m. the big one goes to school.

Here you start at the latest:
2 p.m. the big one comes home from school. Do homework and check.
3.45 p.m. Pick up Linus from kindergarten, take a short walk / playground, play, come home
Between 4 and 5 p.m. the mums come home
About 6 p.m. dinner with the whole family (voluntary !!! - we look forward to spending time together as a family. One meal a day is important to us)
Go for a short lap with the dog (5 min)
Bring the boys to bed at around 8 pm (voluntarily !!! - it's a nice family ritual)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Selbstständig / Angestellte

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Wir haben zwei Jungs (5 und 7 Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own little apartment with us. A large room with a closet and bathroom. There is a fireplace in your room.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »