Family ID: 1442848

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Worthy Down / Town | More ⇩

Name Chelsea

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
63
Profile Visited by 63 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
4%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hiya! My name is Chelsea, I'm a 22 year old mother of two (three if you count the dog!) who is looking for our first au pair! We live in Winchester, UK, which is a really lovely historic city that has something for everyone! We have a University and a couple of colleges, as well as colleges in surrounding towns! We live about ten minutes outside of the city on a military estate called Worthy Down, as my husband is in the Army! We are also only half an hour away from Southampton, as well as an hour and a half from London!
More ⇩

Job Description

I'm hoping to return to work in January after being on maternity leave. I'm looking at doing around 40 hours a week, however half of this will be in the evenings when my husband is home.
We are looking for someone who is happy to look after the children anywhere between 3 and 5 days a week. This includes taking them to any groups you think they would enjoy etc and trips to the park and other activities.
Throughout the day I would expect you to keep the house tidy as you're going, however I do not expect any housework to be done, I am happy to take care of this after work etc. Aside from the days me and my husband are at work, there might be the odd evening we would like you to look after the children too! Other than this, your free time is your own to do as you please!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion

Occupation Military

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 13 months
1 month

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 3 bedroom new build house with a medium sized garden. You have full access to the whole house. We have an ensuite, therefore we only use the main bathroom for bathing the children, so this is what we call your bathroom. You have a bedroom with a single day bed, however this can pull out to a double if you would like it too, but it doesn't leave much space for anything else. However this is entirely up to you!
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »