Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Poland

Work abroad as an Au Pair and Nanny in Wroclaw, Dolnoslaskie Poland for >1 year in Peter's family

Family ID: 648352

Children:: 3 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Wroclaw / Big City

State Dolnoslaskie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2017 - Nov 2017

Time of stay: >1 year


Last action: 3 Days Ago

5 46 48%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there,
We look forward to welcoming you in our family and share some good times together.
More ⇩

Job Description

As I work full time I am looking for someone to do school runs (500m walk/cycle), after school activity runs, help with homework and do some cleaning around the house. It would also help a lot if you can help get kids ready for school and bed time, although they are pretty independent, and help them to tidy their rooms themselves. Sometimes I need to go out in the evenings and occasionally I go on business trips for a few days when you would be on your own. On weekends we often go on trips, and we can do trips together or you can take off and do your own stuff, although sometimes it would be good if you can be around to look after the gang.

We share the majority of household chores, as I want my kids to grow up as capable independent spirits and not spoilt brats. We shop, cook, laundry etc together, although I would love it if you could do some of the bigger items such as mop the floors once a week and hoover, and if you can iron my work shirts you would be a super star :-) Up to a point it depends on you how much of this work you want to take on, as we've previously also had a cleaning lady who came once a week.

It may sound like a lot, but its quickly done if you are efficient, and you will have a lot of spare time during the day when the kids are at school (8:30 to 3:30) and also in the evenings when I'm at home. Wroclaw has a lot to offer and also many courses you can do, and a very large young student population.

As I mentioned we all love cooking and doing it together, but it would be great if you also share our love of food and cook dishes from your home country and family recipes.

Overall I would expect you to lead by example and provide a positive adult role model. I rarely need to discipline my kids as they are pretty responsible and know their boundaries. Usually a hug is better than a harsh word ;-)
More ⇩

Family Information


Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 6F, 9F, 12M

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Earliest Starting Date 2017-09-01

Latest Starting Date 2017-11-28

Duration of Stay >1 year

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have a nice airy room with new white furniture and a double bed, desk etc. on the same floor as the two girls, with whom you would share a large bathroom. We have fast internet and all modern conveniences. The house is a nice size with large living and dining room, next to a large park and only 500m from the kids school.