Family ID: 1260142

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wrotham / Village | More ⇩

Name Ian

State Kent

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
55
Profile Visited by 55 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, my name is Ian and I’m a single parent. I am looking for someone to help me look after my two boys ages 6 and 8.

We live just outside London in the countryside in a historical village called Wrotham. The train to London takes 45 minutes and we also have Sevenoaks and Maidstone which are large towns even closer.

Wrotham sits in the North Downs in Kent with miles of countryside walks right on our doorstep. The village itself has a shop, a hairdressers, three pubs, a hotel, park, school and nearby train station. There is also a gym a couple of miles away. We live in a big, comfortable house on the main street, with a large garden to use when the good weather comes! Sevenoaks and Maidstone are a short journey away with Leisure Centres, swimming pools, cinemas, and good shopping.

My two boys are energetic, funny and love to play outdoors, ride their bikes and scooters, listen to music, read, draw and also anything to do with airplanes and geography. Friends and family often stay and we also visit friends at the seaside often who also have an au pair. We take regular trips into London and surrounding areas at the weekend. They both attend school during the week which is only 10 minutes walk away, and they have some after-school clubs. I am a keen drummer and have two drum kits down in the basement (electronic, so not too noisy!).


My Requirements;
I work at home most of the time, but need to go into the office in London on some days. I would need an Au Pair that is flexible as my work can vary week to week. I would need help on different days including occasional evenings and weekends. I would be able to share a weekly schedule in advance so you are able to plan time for yourself when not helping us.

You will have lots of spare time and free days when the boys are at school and I am working from home. So if you are studying or would like to socialise with friends or explore the area then you will have plenty of time to do that.

I would love to find someone who is passionate about caring for my children. Someone with lots of enthusiasm, creativity and energy to enjoy spending time with our children and be a role model to them, helping them grow, learn and maybe even learn a bit of a new language!

I would love to make you a part of our family and a friend to enjoy your time with us and create happy memories for us all.

In return I will offer you your own double bedroom space with Wi-fi, storage space, a sink and a lovely view from the bedroom window. There is no TV in your room but I could give you an Ipad to use to watch Netflix etc.. Again you will have plenty of free time to do your own activities and I will provide a schedule in advance of when I need your help. Your accommodation and food will be provided and a weekly rate will be paid to you (to be agreed with you).

One final thing, I am a single father because my wife died suddenly two years ago. I have had a nanny (who can provide a reference) during that time. I know for some people this would cause concern but I would happily reassure you and your family that you would be part of the family and quite safe!

If you think you may be interested then I’d love to hear from you. Ideally I would like someone to start Feb/March 20 as that is when my current au pair is leaving.

Thanks,

Ian and the boys!
More ⇩

Job Description

Pick-up and drop off from school on some days (1 or 2), and some evening babysitting, cooking of meals for the kids.
I work from home a lot of the time so when I do it would just be a couple of hours at the end of the school day, before I finish work.
Sometimes I need to work in London or beyond so those days I would need you to get the boys ready for school and pick them up. Schedule would be provided in advance and would allow you more free time than your average au pair job, I expect!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Sales Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Two boys, five and eight.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Canadian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Turkish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 100 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 20-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Large house with three floors and a basement, the bedroom will have Wi-Fi, double bed, a sink, cupboards and access to an ipad for entertainment.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »