Family ID: 2456723

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wunstorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Carina

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair.
We are a blended family living in a quiet village. There are beautiful natural places in the area (forests, fields, bogs, beaches). We live in a beautiful newly built house with our own garden and pool.
The nearest big city (Hannover) is about half an hour's drive away. There is an opportunity for a language course in the next town, which is about 10 minutes away.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your main job would be to take care of the baby while we are at work. Carina only works part-time, so about 20-25 hours a week will be necessary for the care. Occasionally it will also be necessary to prepare lunch for Thea and help with her homework. So it would be good if you have experience in taking care of babies and can cook simple dishes.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Military / Psychologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, English, Irish, Scottish, Australian, Brazilian, Finnish, Japanese, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Filipino, Swedish, Swiss, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Here in our household we live with a 7 year old girl (Thea), two adults (Daniel and Carina) and a cat (Crystal). We are expecting our daughter in May. Daniel's 8-year-old twins (Jocelyn and Selina) regularly come to visit. At the weekends we like to go on trips with the children and like to be out in nature. Otherwise, making music plays a big role here. We are in a band together, in which we can regularly pursue our passion. Otherwise we also like to spend time with family and friends.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
With us you will have your own room. We have floor-to-ceiling windows with external blinds. This makes the room nice and bright. Of course, we also have WiFi here. Unfortunately, we cannot provide you with your own bathroom. We have a large family bathroom and a guest bathroom with an ensuite shower.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »