Family ID: 1161685

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wuppertal / Big City More ⇩

Name Peter

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 4 Hours Ago

31 305 25%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hey ya

We're a young family looking for some help.
And giving our kids a more broad perspective on live, language and culture isn't so bad either :D
More ⇩

Job Description

Aside from taking care of the kids, not much really.
It would be nice if you lend a hand in the household, but we see it more as team work instead of a requirement.

Walking the dog isn't necessary either, she goes out herself when she has to.


That being said, if your very skillful in the kitchen for instance then please don't be afraid of using your awesome skills.


Quite frankly it's not that though a job.
Our daughter isn't even home (is in Kindergarden) for 7 hours.
But we need someone who is back home when I go to work and my wife isn't home yet.
Someone who we might leave the kids for a few hours to run errands, go shopping or me and the wife just go out having a bit of fun (which we didn't for a few years now, always with kids :D )
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 year old Boy

4 year old Girl, also goes to kindergarden

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Korean, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-38

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We've set aside a room for ya.

2 windows, a bed 90x200, enough storage room (closet and smaller lowboards and drawers).
Gonna be a TV in there and aside from Netflix, Spotify and the like I'm not sure what amenities you'd like personally.
An Amazon Alexa is going to be in there as well, just have to set it up (already arrived), for music from Spotify for instance.
Its gonna be your own room where you can withdraw and relax when needed, with new furniture (obviously as it's still being delivered as of this writing).
The room itself has wooden tiles on the floor, but we've put a carpet over it as my wife likes the added warmth.

We're still going to add a nice armchair.
More ⇩

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Germany: visa information

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Germany

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us