Family ID: 1905910

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Wuppertal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Julia

State North Rhine-Westphalia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
279
Profile Visited by 279 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

we are a small family from Wuppertal with a cat. We live in a house with a garden.
The city center can be reached by car in a few minutes. There is a bakery, an ice cream parlor and a few restaurants nearby. Our street is quiet, opposite is a forest and there is a playground nearby.

I have a hair salon and would like to invite you to do your hair there too. We have loads of vegan friends who meet regularly for potlucks.

Since I work nearby, I am available at all times. Hopefully Frida will go to kindergarten from summer 2022, then you will also have the mornings off. The kindergarten is also within walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your job is mainly to take care of Frida while I work in the salon. We only eat vegan and are happy to cook for you and with you. You go for a walk with Frida, to the playground, in the garden, play with her and take care of her meals when I'm at work.

Frida speaks quite well and is very independent. She walks the stairs alone and mostly knows what she wants. So you don't have to keep an eye on her all the time.

However, she still wears diapers, which have to be changed from time to time. But I'll wrap them up freshly before I go to work.

You don't have to put her to bed, that's my job, so you're free as soon as Björn or I come home?

You have the weekends free, the evenings as well.

We would be happy to show you the city and the surrounding area on the weekends, there is a lot to see.

In Wuppertal there are face-to-face lessons or online courses for German lessons, whatever you like, we make it possible for you.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Hairdresser

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1, Mädchen, 2019 geboren

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You live in a cozy attic room with a bed, TV, closet and desk. You have your own bathroom with a bathtub and a separate toilet. Since it is still freshly painted, I can only send photos later. Your room is on the 2nd floor, where you have your peace and privacy.

Since we have only lived in the house for a year and it is quite old, there is still a lot to renovate. Don't worry you don't have to do that? I love renovating and I am happy if you take care of Frida during the time.

Feel free to bring pictures for the walls, I'll help with frames and attach. Bed linen, towels etc. are of course all available. If you need anything in advance, just let us know.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »