Family ID: 910807

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Wuppertal / Big City | More ⇩

Name Valeska

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair!
We look forward to getting to know you better.
We already had two au pair girls in the past. The first girl came from China when our son was 1 year old and the second girl came from Vietnam when our son was 4 years and our daughter was 1 year old.
We therefore know how exciting this time together is.
For you, a new phase of life begins and you will experience many new things and get to know them.
Of course we would like to support you!
We also learn new things through you and think that's great.
We look forward to you!
We see you as a part of the family and would love to be part of the family.

Incidentally, we are non-smokers.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your tasks with us are above all one thing: flexible!
We need you to take care of our children - bring them to the kindergarten and bus stop for the school bus, babysitting when we go to work on weekends, a little help in the household (tidying up, putting in and out of dishwasher and similar things).
Due to our working hours, you would have to work almost every weekend, but then have at least 2 full days off in the week.
We also want you to speak Chinese with the children so they can learn the language.
We expect from you a loving interaction with the children! We give you enough time to settle in and get to know everything, before you will be alone with the children for the first time.
It is important to us that you enjoy working with the children, that you enjoy playing with them and spending time.

Our kids are really great, but also lively. It never gets boring with them.
We would like to have your support in everyday life - shopping together and such things.
Since we ourselves have so little time, we really want you to help us clean up. We do not do it well on our own. That's really important to us.
You do not have to clean. For once a week a cleaning aid comes to us.
However, you have to keep your own room clean on your own.

You should be diligent and show initiative.
It would be nice if you independently recognize what you can do and how you can support us.
In the time with the kids, we want your phone to have a break.

Of course you can also invite a visitor. We are a very open family.

The most important thing is that you are nice with the kids !!
We reject violence completely, our children are not beaten and get no pat!
It would be best if you were like a big sister. Of course that takes time and you get it too!

Of course you have enough time to go to the language course.
We will also help you to learn German better.
Please speak Chinese with the children.
It would be a big advantage if you had a driver's license and could drive a car !!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Moderatorin

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Frederick, Junge, 2013, Frida, Mädchen, 2015

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nein

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is about 20 square meters.
You have a bed that is 1.40 x 2.00 meters tall. The sofa you can take off to a guest bed, if you have a visit.
In the room are several white dressers for your things.
In front of your room in the hall is a wardrobe for your clothes.
In your room is also a TV for you.

If you have any questions, you are welcome to contact us.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »