Family ID: 2569094

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Xewkija / Village | More ⇩

Name Jamie

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 2-12 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
89%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of six, living in Xewkija in Gozo, and we need someone to help with our 2 and 5 year old before / after school / nursery. Gozo is the peaceful small island to the north of Malta and we are in easy reach of Victoria (the capital of Gozo) and the ferry, around 5-6 minutes drive in opposite directions. Xewkija itself has a small square with a few local restaurants and there are a lot of lovely walks around so it is a great place for hiking.

As a family we have four children, 2, 5, 13, and 15. The older two children are very able to look after themselves although might need an occasional lift or help with homework. My partner and I work full time and we need help before school and after school until we finish work. Our two year old is in nursery most of the working day, however we are in need of help with the four year old primarily, with a bit of food preparation (we are all vegan), and transporting the kids to activities (so a driving license is needed). We would also like a couple of nights a week babysitting where we can go out without the children.

We can offer a bedroom with a double bed and we are happy for you to do as you please when not with the kids. Smoking is fine as long as it is on the balcony / terrace
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone to help primarily with our 2 and 5 year olds before / after school / nursery.

We are currently looking for someone to start in April 2024 and we are open to different finish dates. We may also need the au pair to come on occasional trips abroad with us.

Vegan food preparation (don't need to be an expert, but we don't consume any animal products) is essential.

A driving license is required to transport the children to their activities. Due to insurance restrictions in Malta you will need to be aged 25 or above, or provide a claims history certificate (in English) from your car insurance company showing no accidents.

In addition to the above, we can offer full time employment with regular employee benefits such as paid vacation and we will provide a weekly schedule in advance. The typically school term schedule looks as follows....

Monday to Friday:
- 0700-0830: School preparation
- 1415-1800: Activities & food

Monday, Wednesday, Friday:
- Babysitting in evening whilst babies sleep (around 1900 onwards)

Saturday and Sunday:
- Off (free)

There will be some variation on certain weeks around events, public holidays, trips abroad, etc, and a different schedule during school holidays.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Sales

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 15 Year male
14 Year male
5 Year female
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room has a double bed and basic furniture. The internet is generally quite good (connected with a home plug) and the house has three bathrooms, but the bathroom is not ensuite. The room also has a balcony.