Family ID: 2460511

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Yangebup / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rosie

State Western Australia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2024 - Jan 2025

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
51
Profile Visited by 51 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
91%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

To our future Au Pair,

We are the Linardos Family, Myself Rosie, S, R and G. And our family dog Heidi. We are looking for our 5th Au pair to join our family. We have been a host family for 18months now and have loved sharing our home with our French speaking ladies. Having an Au Pair in our household has been such a great experience for myself and the Kids and enables me to work. When we have an au pair in our home they become our family and we keep in touch even after their journey with us ends. We have had Romi, french, here working since August 2023 and she will depart in July. She has extended her time here and is sad to go but she must attend University. Our next au pair is arriving in July until December 22nd 2024 and we are very excited to meet Maela and have her stay with us! So I'm advertising early for a *20th December 2024 start if not just after 3rd January 2025 start *

We are looking for an Au Pair to live with us, here in beautiful sunny warm Perth. We live 20mins train ride from Perth CBD and 8min drive from the beach. We live very central to public transport in a very safe family orientated street.

We are looking for a female to look after the children and be home during the night 7 nights per fortnight. Days during the week will be free time for our Aupair, however mornings until 12.30pm on Saturday, Sunday mornings and monday morning 10.30am(with some exceptions) will be required working hours.

We are a very fun, loud easy going household. And are looking forward to having an au pair to join our family.

Our Au Pair will have every Tuesday and Wednesday night to herself and every second weekend off also. This would be a perfect roster for those who would love to travel around beautiful Western Australia.
More ⇩

Job Description

Wednesday morning - Childcare drop off 8.15am until 9am
Thursday night - Home 8pm until 9am next day (school and childcare drop off)
Friday night - home 8.00pm until 12.30pm next day (alternating)
Saturday night - home 8.00pm until 12.30pm next day (alternating)
Sunday night - home 7.30pm until morning 10.30am. (Alternating) (school drop and stay home with youngest)

To the right candidate, we will write up a working contract with set working hours and extra hours rates.

Day time is free time for our au pair unless otherwise organized.
Days are variable, there will be every second weekend and Tuesday and Wednesday nights free when the kids are with their dad.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bartender

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year male
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2024

Latest Starting Date Jan 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Canadian, French

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

yes, Au Pair will have own bedroom, bathroom and access to adult lounge at night.

The house is large, with heating, cooling and wifi. lots of space for everyone.

We currently have an Au Pair living with us, we love her but she has decided to head back to her home country at the end of August 2023
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »