Family ID: 1448945

Children:: 3 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Yardley / Suburb | More ⇩

Name SHARON

State Pennsylvania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
133
Profile Visited by 133 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
30%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome! We are a happy family of 4 including husband and wife (Alex and Sharon), and two handsome and awesome boys ages 1 and 3. And good news we are soon to be 5 with new baby coming in May 2020! We are loving parents who spend many hours with our children -- an exhausting labor of love. We welcome the help of someone who can bring joy and encouragement to our boys.

We offer comfortable living situation, and we can offer a comfortable living space with bedroom and private bathroom, and WiFi access. We live in Yardley, PA - a suburb outside Philadelphia (40 minutes by car) and not far from New York City (90 min by car), as well as Princeton NJ and New Hope PA. We will provide a car. Our nearby town has nice restaurants and bars, and there are several nice parks.

English is the primary language of the household. However, Sharon is from Venezuela and speaks only Spanish to the children.

We are a Jewish family and we give a Jewish education to our children. We respect all cultures and religions.

Sharon stays at home with the boys. We are looking for someone who can work with Sharon to continue offering a loving environment for growing minds. We expect Sharon will be quite busy with the newborn, and the primary responsibility for the Au Pair will be the two boys. Our older boy is in preschool, and we expect the other to join him Summer 2020. Safe driving required as transportation to/from school will be essential. In addition light housework and some cooking. Alex is a busy professional, leaves for work early, returns around 6:30 PM, and dedicates the remainder of his waking hours to his children.

No smokers. Experience required, will request references.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Hebrew, Spanish

Religion Jewish

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation father cardiologist,mother stays at home

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 0 - baby to come, unknown gender
1 1/2 year old boy
3 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level Vocational school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »