Family ID: 1610915

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Yateley / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nina

State Hampshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
101
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My name is Nina and we live on the edge of a small village about an hour from London.

We have an 18 month old daughter and I am pregnant. We also have 3 older children (13, 16 and 19) who are at boarding school and university from my husbands 1st marriage.

My husband and I both work full time so we are looking for someone to look after our lovely little girl, Arabella. The ideal candidate will be someone who is happy to play with her and aide her development and well-being during these fun and formative early years.

We live in a lovely house on the edge of woodland so if you enjoy nature, this setting will appeal to you. It would be necessary therefore that you are able to drive.

We will be able to provide you with your own annexe accommodation (with your own bathroom and kitchenette) and we have a cleaner so housework will only be light.

There will be an expectation for you to make meals for Arabella so enjoying cooking is key.

A bit of background about us; my husband and I are both originally South African but I grew up in London and he moved to the UK in his 20's. We work hard but have fun as well. We enjoy going skiing and hope to spend a lot of this winter at our chalet in France. You will be expected to come with us but we hope that this will be appealing to you!

In short, we are looking for someone who is, above all things, dedicated and kind.

Nina
More ⇩

Job Description

Looking after 18 month old from around 8.30am to when we have finished work (normally 6.30pm). Playing with her, taking her on walks, teaching her things, cooking for her and feeding her (cleaning up afterwards). Changing nappies. Attending classes with her (when they open up again). Travelling with us when we go to our chalet in France. Running errands for her and sometimes the family, for example, going to the shops.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Marketing / Marketing

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 18 month girl and a baby due later this year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 GBP

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, British, Czech, French, Italian, New Zealander, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Annexe accomodation with single bed, kitchenette, own bathroom, own TV, wifi.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »