Family ID: 2204860

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Rotterdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Anna

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi !
My name is Anna (29 years, Chinese) and my husband is called Son (26 years, Vietnamese). Our son David is 1 year old.
We're currently living in Yerseke (Zeeland), but we're moving to Rotterdam for work.
Since the birth of David I've been a stay at home mom. But it's time for me to go work again, so that's why we would love to have an au pair.
We've got an apartment in the center of Rotterdam almost next to the restaurant we work in. So we're always available if there's an issue. But we do work long hours, so we need an au pair who can look out for our son all day.
We're hard working people and we're also very easy going people. So if there's a problem or something else , you can always talk about it.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would be 5 days a week,
we expect: cleaning, cooking (for David), taking care of David (give him to eat, changing diapers, put to sleep, play with him).
We also find it very important to teach David Vietnamese or Chinese, and we want a proper nurture for him. That means no spoiling. So you can teach him the daily stuff, what is and what is not okay (mble values and standards).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Vietnamese

Languages spoken at home Chinese, Dutch, English, Vietnamese

Religion Buddhist

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Restaurant manager / Restaurant manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 500 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Vietnamese

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 20-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have an own bedroom, the bathroom and kitchen are shared.
There is Wifi.
The apartment is on the 1st floor, so you'll have to take the stairs to get there.
It's in the center of Rotterdam, so it's a very lively environment. There's always something to do.
You're 5 mins away from the central train station, the tram is just outside the door. And you have supermarkets, also asian supermarkets across the street. Almost everything is literally 5 mins walk.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »