Family ID: 2536918

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Yolet / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Pierre-Jacques

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 5 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 434 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, above all we are looking for a cultural/linguistic exchange and we are very serious but also demanding in the research.
Here you have to be communicative, open, logical and able to share simple moments with our family.
We live in the countryside, here no bus, metro, a small town with lots of charm of 30,000 inhabitants with a train station 8 kilometers away but 2 hours by train to a big city.
If you think that the au pair exchange is a way to travel every weekend, if you are looking for city life, cheap accommodation for traveling, we are not the right family.
On the other hand, if you love the great outdoors, the calm of the countryside, the joy of climbing the mountains, in magnificent and free spaces, we are the ideal choice.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Welcomed at home like a member of the family, the ideal au pair will accompany my partner on a daily basis. Help with housekeeping, meals (My wife loves cooking). You have to love dogs in this house because 5 live with us permanently. Our way of living is family, always present, our future au pair will rarely be alone, and always supported. The priority for us is cultural exchange, so we are looking for someone who likes to exchange, speak, dialogue, communicate.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Computer scientist / Farmer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Martiniquais, Moroccan, Norwegian, Polish, Polynesian, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? non

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
A 22 m2 room with a window onto the garden and a view of the mountains. Heating, Wifi.
a bathroom right next door and toilets
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »