Family ID: 2583497

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Drawing & Cutting, Mind Games & Activity

City: Yongin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sungwook

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2024 - Dec 2025

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Added as favorite 7 time in the last 3 weeks
244
Profile Visited by 244 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

I will be looking for an au pair a couple of years from now.

I join this site because I am very curious about what au pair is that I never experienced before and is not popular in Korea. You may notice that there are not many Korean families who are looking for it.

We are four in the family and since my twin daughters are still babies and I think I will need help when they grow up by 3-4 years.

I prefer someone who is from a native English-speaking country. However, it is mandatory to have fluency in English.
More ⇩

Job Description

I am thinking about 600 u.s dollars a month for pocket money. And our daily routine will be detered later.

My expectation while staying with us is below

* taking care of twins, not 24/7. I guess it would be about 4 hours a day during the weekdays. Two hours each when they go to kindergarten and when they come home from kindergarten. You can have free time for the rest of the time or during the weekend.

Your job includes
- help us care for twins by getting them dressed up, feeding them, and picking them up from the kindergarten. (6-7 pm)
- “Teaching English” for 30s to 1 hour/day. just a greeting or small chat would be a good start at the beginning.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South Korean

Languages spoken at home Korean

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female
1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2025

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3) & Preschoolers (4-5)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes, paritially

Required Age 18-32

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Flat type. We call it an apartment in Korea
4 bedrooms and you will have a private bedroom.
2 toilets
Yes, you will have high-speed wifi connection! It is super fast!
Cooking is allowed and you will share all appliances and machines included in the kitchen. Such as coffee machine, convection oven, induction, and so on.

We live in Yongin, Gyeonggi. It is about 20 km away from the Gangnam area in Seoul.
There is a subway station nearby home. It takes 20-30s for the Gangnam area.
If you take a bus, it will take longer than that.

There are so many transportation choices you can choose wherever you want to go.
We can sometimes go travel together by car as one family in case you want to.
More ⇩