Family ID: 1353213

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: York / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Frida

State North Yorkshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,
We are a family of dual nationalities, living in a village on the outskirts of the beautiful city of York.
There are good bus connections and cycle paths in to the city of York and can be accessed on foot too.
Frida speaks fluent Swedish and is from Sweden but holds both Swedish and British citizenship, as do the children Hannah (4 years) and Henry (2 years). James is from England and speaks a little bit of Swedish but understands it well.
We would like someone to join our family for a few months or a year to help to teach the children to speak Swedish and play with them when mummy and daddy are at work.
More ⇩

Job Description

The ideal au-pair would be able to drive (car provided) and would drop the children off for child care and pick them up. The au-pair would provide after school care and the occasional weekend and evening baby sitting.
The au-pair would be expected to help around the house with tasks that involves the children and some simple household chores. You would have you own room and share the children’s bathroom. WiFi and SIM card for your mobile can be provided if you want.
Travel will be provided and the au-pair would hopefully want to come with us if we go on holiday while they are staying with us.
We have had an au pair Sept 2019 an found it a great experience but she is leaving in May to go and study at the university in Sweden.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Dental Surgeons

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Girl 3.5 years (born Dec 2015) and boy 1.5 years (born Sept 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own large bedroom in our family home.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »